Quarteto Camões

Main Programme

Venue: Monastery of Alcobaça - Granary

String Quartet

In response to the challenge proposed by this Festival, the Camões Quartet proposes a programme with three central figures of Portuguese composition, António Victorino d'Almeida, Alexandre Delgado and Eurico Carrapatoso, whose works for string quartet are already part of the unavoidable repertoire for this formation.

The Forbidden Love of this concert will be represented by Beethoven's Serioso quartet, another of the greatest exponents of composition for this group of instruments.

Price: 8 €
Reduced price*: 6 €


Ticket office schedule and other information »


António Victorino d’Almeida (1940 -)
Quarteto “Meditações inquietas sobre um dia de Abril”, Op. 50 (1977)

Eurico Carrapatoso (1962 -)
L’homme desarmé (2012)

Alexandre Delgado (1965 -)
Pequena Suite Laurissilva (2001)

L. v. Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Quarteto n.º11, Op. 95 “Serioso” (1810-11)

Pedro Meireles, violin I
António Figueiredo, violin II
Ricardo Mateus, viola
Martin Henneken, cello

If you have any questions, please contact us:
Tel. 967 716 647 or info@cistermusica.com

BPI/"La Caixa" Foundation is Patron of the 30th edition of the Alcobaça Music Festival

Subscribe to the Cistermúsica newsletter